Marshall County Daily Logo
Serving Marshall County KY

Fall Sports Season
Printable Schedules

Jul 31st
Text size
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size


Newman takes Crate special Friday at Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway

newmanCALVERT CITY – On a night when late-lap passes were all the rage, Ashley Newman got the biggest reward when he overtook Troy English on the third turn of the final lap and won the $4,000 first-place prize in the 35-lap Pro (Crate) Late Model main event.
Randy Sellars overtook Tim Brown on the next-to-last lap to win the Late Model feature, and Matt Cooper banged his way past Josh Tomlin on the white-flag lap and won the Modified main.

Crate payoff goes to Davenport after Wallace weighs in 10 pounds light

timbrownCALVERT CITY – Dirt late model veteran Wendell Wallace of Batesville, Arkansas, dominated the Pro (Crate) Late Model 35-lap special Saturday night at Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway, but his car weighed 10 pounds light in the post-race trip to the scales.
That made local driver Tait Davenport the winner of the $4,000 first-place payoff. It was his fourth victory of the season at KLMS.

Bowfishing World Championships comes to Marshall County

bowfishingtourneyKentucky-Barkley Lakes and Tailwaters will be the site of the 2014 Bowfishing Association of America World Championships on July 19-20.
Sign-ups will take place on July 19 from 3:00-5:00 PM and a pre-shoot meeting at 5:30 PM at the Aurora-Jonathon Visitor Center in Hardin.
Entry fee for this event is $200 for two to three man teams and $25 to enter into the Big Fish pot.


Moyer Jr. 3 for 3 in Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway specials

jeffglissonCALVERT CITY – Billy Moyer Jr., a decisive winner in two previous appearances in special events at Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway this year, led all the way and won Saturday night's 35-lap Late Model feature and the $3,000 first-place prize money that went with it.
Moyer won by more than four seconds over Terry English, a two-time winner at KLMS this season.
In the Pro (Crate) Late Model 20-lap main event, Jeff Glisson scored a similarly dominant win, but in Modified and Stock Car, Bart Richardson and Mike Hodges had to fight for their victories.


Marshall County 2014 Hall of Fame Inductees announced

halloffameDRAFFENVILLE - Marshall County Athletic Foundation announced the 2014 Hall of Fame Inductees, the sixth class to be inducted.
Inductees include the 1941 Hardin Eagles, Coach Don Bock, Contributor- Terry Lee Davis, and individuals Danny Naughton, Bobby Sanders, Kent McIntyre, Ed Jones and Fields McGregor.


Sutherland competes against the best in the nation in Iowa

rylensutherland1DES MOINES, IA - Rylen Sutherland of Benton, competed in the National Junior High Final Rodeo in Des Moines, Iowa June 22-28. Rylen qualifed for Short Go in two of his five events. The competitor's each get two runs in each of their events that they qualified for. They average the two runs and the Top 20 move on to the Championship Round in Short Go.
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 11

Printable Forms

CLICK HERE for printable schedules

Pic of the Week (Click the Pic!)

  • Pic of the Week- July 28, 2014New

Sports Sponsors


Visit these sites for schedules, rosters and more


Mid-Continent University
University of Evansville